Page: 3

The Lagos State government has solicited the support of Religious leaders in appealing to Lagos residents to shun acts of indiscriminate dumping of refuse in the state. The governor of Lagos State, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu made the plea at a Special Inaugural Jumat Service held at the Alausa Secretariat Central Mosque, Alausa Ikeja. He said […]

A resource centre to train youths on waste management, including sorting and recycling is to be built at the Olusosun dumpsite in Lagos. Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu who made this known during an assessment tour of the dumpsite alongside his Deputy, Dr Obafemi Hamzat noted that the dumpsite still has the capacity to receive waste products […]

Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu has declared a state of emergency on environmental/sanitation and traffic management matters in the state. This according to the Governor will start the process of restoring stability and a culture of accountability in which all residents will become active stakeholders in bringing about the necessary changes. This was contained […]

Governor Babajide Sanwo-olu has officially been sworn in as the fifteenth substantive Governor of Lagos. Also Dr Obafemi Hamzat was sworn in as the Deputy Governor. At the colourful inauguration at the Tafawa Balewa Square, TBS, on Lagos Island, the Chief Judge of Lagos State administered the Oath of Office and allegiance on both of […]

Vehicular movement on Lagos Badagry expressway was at a halt earlier today over protests on the deplorable state of the international road. Stakeholders who formed a coalition with a hashtag #fixbadagry road barricaded portions of the road to drive home their demand. Strategic portions of the highway such as Badagry round about, Ijanikin, Agbara, iyana […]

President Muhammad Buhari has approved the appointment of Captain Rabiu Hamisu Yadudu as the new Managing Director of the Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria (FAAN). Captain Yadudu is to take over from the erstwhile Managing Director, Engr. Saleh Dunoma. An ICAO / ACI accredited International Airport Professional, Captain Yadudu was until his new appointment, the […]

President Muhammadu Buhari has signed into law the Minimum Wage Repeal and Re-Enactment Act, 2019. By this act, the new minimum wage is now pegged at N30,000. The President assented to the Act today in Abuja, mandating all employers of labour across the country to pay workers a minimum of N30,000 monthly wage. The minimum […]

The Senator-Elect, Abia North senatorial district, Chief Orji Uzor-Kalu says if the South-East is denied the Deputy Senate President position in the Senate, he will run for the position regardless of the decision of the party. He vowed not to listen to the party or anyone who tries to persuade him from doing otherwise. In […]

Former Deputy National Chairman of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Chief Olabode George has paid visit to victims of the collapsed building on Lagos Island, who are currently receiving treatment at the General Hospital on Broad Street. Chief George urged the state government to ensure that all those responsible for the sad incident were prosecuted. Speaking […]

The National minimum wage bill has been passed by the Senate. The passage of the bill came subsequent to the submission of the report of the ad hoc committee set up to review the minimum wage. The amount approved in the bill is thirty thousand. A request was also made to the executive arm of […]

Current track