APC Wins Ajeromi Ifelodun Seats.

Written by on March 10, 2019

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared Mr. Lukman Olumoh of the All Progressives Congress, APC , winner of State House of Assembly elections in Ajeromi Ifelodun Constituency One of Lagos State.

The Returning Officer for Ajeromi Ifelodun Constituency One, Professor Matthew Itori, made the declaration at about 2 O’clock this afternoon at INEC Collation Centre in Ajeromi Ifelodun Local Government Area.

According to Professor Ilori, Mr. Olumoh of the APC, emerged winner and returned elected with 22,441 votes to defeat Babatunde Yusuf of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, who polled 5,979 votes.

He stated that the total number of votes cast was 62,129, while the rejected votes was 1,425 and announced that the total valid votes was 60,704.

For Constituency Two, the Returning Officer, Dr. Oscar Uluocha of the Department of Geography, University of Lagos, declared Mr. Olatunji Oluwa of the APC, winner with 20,165 votes as against the PDP candidate, who polled 7,922 votes.


Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Current track